Introduction to Heart Chakra Anahata

Chakra is the Sanskrit word for circular wheels of energy, which are in and around our bodies. The 7 chakras line up in the center of our bodies. Chakras 8 through 12 are connected to the soul, the divine and the cosmos (   This post is about the Heart Chakra Anahata

Heart chakra

Sanskrit name: Anahata

Association:  deep bonds with others, sense of caring and compassion, feelings of self-love, generosity, kindness, respect

Imbalances: painful or negative emotions, diseases of the heart, inability to give or receive love

Symbol: lotus with 12 petals with a six pointed star in the middle

Color: green

Element: air


Location: chest

Healing Stones to balance, heal and cleanse the heart chakra: rose quartz, jade, green calcite, green tourmaline, green aventurine

Essential Oils to support heart chakra: lavender, rosemary, frankincense, ylang ylang, sandalwood, hyssop, rose, marjoram, jasmine, Melissa, neroli, chamomile

Organs connected to heart chakra: thymus, heart

Strengthening heart chakra:   practicing self-love and self-respect; gratitude journal; random acts of kindness; yoga poses: Cobra (Bhujangasana), Cow Face (Gomukhasana), Eagle (Garudasana), Camel (Ustrasana), Fish (Matsyasana), Cat (Marjaryasana), Upward-facing Dog (Urdhva Mukha Svanasana)

Yoga with Adriene Heart Practice

Allie Van Fossen: The Journey Junkie Anahata yoga flow




Comments are closed.