Introduction to Crown Chakra Sahasrara

Chakra is the Sanskrit word for circular wheels of energy, which are in and around our bodies. The 7 chakras line up in the center of our bodies. Chakras 8 through 12 are connected to the soul, the divine and the cosmos (  The Crown Chakra is the 7th chakra.

Crown Chakra


Sanskrit name: Sahasrara

Association:  higher state of consciousness, deeper peace about life, transcend the ego

Imbalances: confusion, unfocused, inability to function practically

Symbol: one thousand petal lotus

Color: Violet

Element: thought

Location: top of head

Healing Stones to balance, heal and cleanse the crown chakra: amethyst, charoite, quartz, howlite, lepidolite, selenite

Essential Oils to support the 7th chakra: lavender, rosewood, frankincense, galbanum, gurjum, sandalwood, spikenard, rose, cedarwood, jasmine, myrrh, neroli, helichrysum

Organs connected to 7th chakra: pineal gland, nervous system, pituitary gland

Strengthening the 7th chakra:   corpse pose (Shavasana), Tree Pose (Vriksasana), head stand (Sirasana), Half Lotus pose

Allie Van Fossen: 7th Chakra practice

Yoga with Adriene: Yoga for Concentration and Mental Focus


Comments are closed.